We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.

    Dash Berlin

    Become fan 5 Rate 6 Like & Share
    3.8/5 from 6 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    2,112 4.1/5
    Heaven lyrics
    2Never Let You Go lyrics
    3Somehow lyrics
    4Here Tonight lyrics
    Dash Berlin feat. Collin McLoughlin
    Gold lyrics
    6Surround Me lyrics
    7Underneath the Sky lyrics
    Waiting lyrics
    Dash Berlin feat. Emma Hewitt
    9Earth Meets Water lyrics
    Faded (Dash Berlin Remix) lyrics
    Alan Walker - remixed by Dash Berlin

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1The New Daylight
    2We Are, Pt.1 [2014]
    3The New Daylight (The Remixes)
    4#musicislife [2012]


    Dash Berlin is a progressive-trance project created in 2007 in The Hague, Netherlands by Eelke Kalberg and Sebastiaan Molijn. The front man of the group is the DJ Jeffrey Sutorius. Kalberg and Molijn have been contributing to the international dance scene for over ten years, with award-winning and platinum-selling hits for dance acts such as Alice Deejay, Vengaboys, Candee Jay, Pronti & Kalmani and Solid Sessions. They also have been working together with DJ Sander Kleinenberg on classic tracks like "This Is Miami" and "The Fruit" and remixes for major artists such as Justin Timberlake, Janet Jackson, BT, Usher, N.E.R.D., Lenny Kravitz, Junkie XL, Röyksopp, Mylo, and Annie Lennox.

    Jeffrey Sutorius was born in November 1979 in The Hague, Netherlands. While in high school he became a fan of electronic music and in his late teens worked in a record store and became a collector of vinyl trance music. Inspired by pioneering figures such as Sven Vath, Oliver Lieb and Sander Kleinenberg, Sutorius began mixing and producing his own music. He started performing in the Dutch underground music scene in early 2006 and within a year teamed up with fellow producers and close friends Kalberg and Molijn to form Dash Berlin.

    The breakthrough for the Dash Berlin project came in 2007 with their track "Till the Sky Falls Down". The track shot straight to the top of the trance charts worldwide due in part to Armin van Buuren who included it on his acclaimed "Universal Religion" album. Van Buuren subsequently signed the group to the Armada Music label.

    In early 2009 plans emerged to expand the Dash Berlin influence with its own label called "Aropa." The first release under this new label was the anthem "Man on the Run", a collaboration with fellow Armada artists Cerf, Mitiska, & Jaren. The track rocketed to the top of the international Trance charts and received a prestigious nomination for 'Best Trance Track' at the annual Trance Awards.

    October 2009 brought the global release of Dash Berlin's critically acclaimed debut album, "The New Daylight", which contained the hits, "Till the Sky Falls Down", "Man on the Run", "Waiting" and "Never Cry Again". A world tour followed beginning in January 2010 in Australia.

    In March 2010 Dash Berlin released their first official mix album entitled, "United Destination".

    Pictures (6)

    Dash BerlinDash BerlinDash BerlinDash BerlinDash BerlinDash Berlin

    Fans (5)


    Similar Artists

    Armin Van BuurenInfected MushroomPaul Van DykSash!Emma HewittGareth EmeryTina CousinsCerf, Mitiska & JarenAlexander PopovRobbie RiveraMarkus SchulzJerry RoperoNicky RomeroAstrixSharam show more (16-31 of 60)

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    leaderboard activity


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (5)