We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.

    Edge of Sanity

    Become fan 1 Rate 0 Like & Share
    Rank: history »
    /5 from 0 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    1Helter Skelter lyrics
    2Forever Together Forever lyrics
    3Disintegration III lyrics
    4Losing Myself lyrics
    5Human Aberration lyrics
    6Invisible Sun lyrics
    715:36 lyrics
    8Dead But Dreaming lyrics
    9Incantation II lyrics
    10Waiting To Die lyrics

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1When All Is Said [2008]
    2Evolution [2000]
    3Cryptic [1997]
    4Crimson II [2003]
    5Crimson [1996]
    6Nothing But Death Remains... [1991]
    7Purgatory Afterglow [1994]
    8Infernal [1997]
    9Unorthodox [1992]
    10The Spectral Sorrows [1993]


    Edge Of Sanity is -
    Andreas "Dread" Axelsson - Guitar
    Sami Nerberg - Guitar
    Anders Lindberg - Bass
    Benny Larsson - Drums
    Robert Karlsson - Vocals

    Vocalist and guitarist Dan Swano was the creative force behind the Swedish death metal band Edge of Sanity, which also included guitarists Dread and Sami Nerberg, along with bassist Anders Lundberg and drummer Benny Larsson. Edge of Sanity's recordings include their debut Nothing But Death Remains, Unorthodox, The Spectral Sorrows, Until Eternity Ends, 1994's Purgatory Afterglow, and 1996's Crimson. For 1997's Cryptic, Swano was replaced by vocalist Robben Karlssen, while Dread's place was taken by Andreas Axelson. The group followed up in September 2000 with the release of Evolution. ~ Jason Ankeny, All Music Guide

    Edge Of Sanity was formed in Finspång, Sweden, in 1989. Dan Swanö did a recording for a local hardcore band called F.Z.Ö. in his four track studio in November of 1989. After their vocalist had left the others stayed to jam a little. They wrote and recorded the basic parts of "Pernicious Anguish" that night. The day after Dan and Sami completed the rest of the songs since Benny had to play soccer and Dread had a hangover. This led to the formation of Edge Of Sanity. Anders Lindberg joined on bass and they wrote "Immortal Souls" in the world's smallest rehearsal room in January 1990. They released their debut album in 1991 and quickly rose to become one of the leading death metal bands in Sweden. When Dan Swanö left the band in 1997 they lost their key figure and seems to have broken up since then. They were still active in 1999 though.

    Pictures (0)

    no pictures

    Fans (1)


    Similar Artists

    no artists

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (0)