We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.


    Become fan 0 Rate 0 Like & Share
    /5 from 0 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    no songs, submit a song here »

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1Euphoria [2008]
    2Palindrome [2002]
    3Out On the Far Side [2010]
    4The Inevitable End [2006]
    5Repetition [2004]
    6Ignorance in Bliss (EP) [2001]


    MadamimadaM formed in 1998 in Columbus, OH, by Ohio State University students Adam Carser (vocals), Aaron Romarczic (guitar), Jonny Loffman (bass), and Mike DeLynn (drums). In 2001, this lineup released the EP "Ignorance in Bliss", which featured a nu-metal influenced sound. Shortly afterward, Aaron Romarczic was fired for stealing and selling equipment to support a drug habit. His replacement was Ronnie Penn, who had previously played in a progressive metal band called Dethrone the Emperor. In 2002, the band released their full length debut, "Palindrome" on Drosis Records. The band's sound grew more progressive on this and subsequent albums. In 2003, the band was picked up by EMI/Virgin Records, and in early 2004, their breakthrough album "Repetition" was released. Longtime fan and Skar vocalist Vincent "Speed" Pitmann performed vocals on one track, and later MadamimadaM would open up their 2004 tour. Following the success of tracks "Make it Right" and "Stones" on rock radio, the band's album sold over 100,000 copies. The following year, the band was transferred to Capitol Records, a move Adam Carser commented on as "good for success but not much else".

    In 2006, the band released "The Inevitable End", which charted on the US Top 40 and was supported by a world tour. At the conclusion of said tour, Jonny Loffman departed from the band due to a number of issues with addiction and the band's direction. After trying out numerous replacements, the band settled on Bill Warr and entered the studio to record their 3rd album. Shortly after entering the studio, Bill Warr was fired due to a lack of commitment to the band, after recording tracks to 2 songs. Brian Dupinski became the new bassist and finished recording the album "Euphoria" with the band. Upon it's release in May 2008, it cracked the top 20 of the US charts, and "Disarray" became one of the summer's biggest hits on rock radio.

    In June 2009, longtime guitarist Ronnie Penn quit the band. Citing a disinterest in "conventional hard rock", and "the fact it's not the same band I joined in 2001, in terms of people. People change.". Adam Carser later said in an interview that "Ronnie isn't interested in doing the norm. Madamimadam has become too normal for him, and he's moved on." That August, the band announced the new guitarist as Ed Linton, as well as work on a new album that would be recorded in September.

    Their fifth album, "Out on the Far Side", was released on February 2, 2010. The album would be the band's last, as Adam Carser announced shortly afterwards that their touring cycle for the album would be his last with MadamimadaM. The band toured for the rest of 2010 and played their final show in Columbus in May of 2011 with Ronnie Penn on guitar.

    Adam Carser has already announced that his next band The Red Death will feature a heavier and more metal-based sound.


    Adam Carser (born March 14, 1978) - vocals (1998 - 2011)
    Ronnie Penn (born June 22, 1977) - guitar (2001 - 2009, final 2011 concert)
    Brian Dupinski - bass (2007 - 2011)
    Mike DeLynn (born November 21, 1978) - drums (1998 - 2011)

    Aaron Romarczic - guitar (1998 - 2001)
    Ed Linton - guitar (2009 - 2010)
    Jonny Loffman - bass (1998 - 2007)
    Bill Warr - bass (2007)


    Ignorance in Bliss EP - 2001, Gold Tusk
    Palindrome - 2002, Drosis
    Repetition - 2004, EMI/Virgin (#154 US)
    The Inevitable End - 2006, Capitol (#35 US)
    Euphoria - 2008, Capitol (#15 US)
    Out on the Far Side - 2010, Capitol (#28 US)


    Stones (Palindrome) - 2002
    Make it Right - 2004
    Stones (Repetition) - 2004
    Repetition - 2005
    Easier Said than Done - 2006
    Come to You - 2006
    Trust - 2007
    Disarray - 2008
    Pale and Gray - 2008
    The Years - 2008
    Grim Future - 2009

    Pictures (0)

    no pictures

    Fans (0)

    no fans

    Similar Artists

    no artists

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    leaderboard activity


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (0)