We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.

    Misery Signals

    Become fan 4 Rate 0 Like & Share
    Rank: history »
    /5 from 0 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    1Mirrors lyrics
    2The Stinging Rain lyrics
    3The Failsafe lyrics
    4Five Year lyrics
    5Set In Motion lyrics
    6Post Collapse lyrics
    7Labyrinthian lyrics
    8Weight of the World lyrics
    9On Account Of An Absence lyrics
    10A Victim, A Target lyrics

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1Misery Signals EP
    2Controller [2008]
    3Mirrors [2006]
    4Of Malice And The Magnum Heart [2004]


    Guitarist Ryan Morgan and bass player Kyle Johnson had no intention of slowing down after the shocking split of 7 Angels 7 Plagues during the summer of 2002. Things were finally coming together for the band, and having just decided to quit school and work, Ryan and Kyle weren't about to switch gears any time soon. That very week they were hard at work writing songs for their new project, and later that month with the addition of Hamartia's Jeff Aust on guitar, Jesse Zaraska of Compromise on vocals, and Ryan's brother Branden on drums, Misery Signals was formed. Jeff Aust eventually left the band, cutting their spring 2003 tour short, they added Stu Ross on guitar and re-solidified their lineup. They are once again an insane touring machine.

    Similar to 7 Angels 7 Plagues in style, Misery Signals play fast and heavy hardcore, tinged with brilliantly melodic interludes and transitions that converge into poignant masterpieces appealing to both the ear and the heart. Their debut 6-Song EP is a 25-minute personal and heartfelt journey through the heart and character of each of these determined musicians. This record showcases the desire and desperation of the group as a whole to persist and create in the wake of the demise of their respective bands. Misery Signals provides an outlet to express the anguish and hopefulness that drives its members, while producing a cathartic experience in listeners.

    Date of Inception: September 1st, 2002
    Date of Commencement: November 11th, 2002

    Jesse Zaraska [vocals] - Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Kyle Johnson [bass] - Racine/Milwaukee, Wisconsin, U.S.
    Branden Morgan [drums] - Madison, Wisconsin, U.S.
    Ryan Morgan [guitar] - Madison/Milwaukee, Wisconsin, U.S.
    Stuart Ross [guitar] - Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

    Pictures (0)

    no pictures

    Fans (4)


    Similar Artists

    no artists

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (1)