We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.

    New Young Pony Club

    Become fan 3 Rate 0 Like & Share
    Genre:Dance, Pop, Indie
    /5 from 0 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    1Talking, Talking lyrics
    2Get Lucky lyrics
    3Grey lyrics
    4Hiding On The Staircase lyrics
    5Rapture lyrics
    6Jerk Me lyrics
    7Get Dancey lyrics
    8Chaos lyrics
    9The Get Go lyrics
    10Gotta Get Into It lyrics

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    Fantastic Playroom [2007]


    New Young Pony Club are a five-piece rock band from London, England, containing members from London, Hereford, Cambridge and Bromley. Their influences are prominently from post-punk and New Wave.

    The band's debut album, Fantastic Playroom, was released on Modular Recordings on 9 July 2007 in the UK and 28 August in the U.S. Although the band had an album's worth of material, they decided to create an entirely new album.

    Since its release, Fantastic Playroom has received generally positive reviews from the music press in Britain. Mixmag awarded it Album of the Month in its July issue. On 17 July Fantastic Playroom was shortlisted for the 2007 Mercury Prize.

    The new album The Optimist was released in the UK on 8 March 2010.

    Tahita Bulmer - Vocals
    Andy Spence - Guitar and production
    Lou Hayter- Keyboard
    Sarah Jones - Drums

    According to the We Smoke Fags final MySpace blog posting, their bassist Lee has joined New Young Pony Club after We Smoke Fags have decided to go on an indefinite hiatus.

    Lee has since been replace on bass by Remy Mallet who previously played with Josh Weller amongst others.

    Pictures (1)

    New Young Pony Club

    Fans (3)


    Similar Artists

    no artists

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    leaderboard activity


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (4)