We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.


    Become fan 1 Rate 1 Like & Share
    Genre:Dance, Pop
    5.0/5 from 1 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    1Golden Sky lyrics
    2Dancing All Alone lyrics
    3Middle Of The Night lyrics
    4Come Chameleon lyrics
    5Future Girls lyrics
    6Do You? lyrics
    7Kissy Kissy lyrics
    8Heal My Broken Heart lyrics
    9Mr. Wonderful lyrics
    Butterfly lyrics

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1Smile Paradise [2001]
    2Smile [1998]
    3Future Girls [2000]
    4Golden Sky [2002]


    Smile.dk, previously known as Smile, was Nina Boquist (the brunette) and Veronica Larsson (the blonde). Veronica had her first international release in Japan back in 1995 in the Swedish group Look Twice where Veronica was lead singer accompanied by two male rappers.
    Smile had a lot of success in Japan and many of their song were featured on Dancemania and Japanese interactive game Dance Dance Revolution.

    Originally the group was formed under the name Smile, but after Nina Boquist was replaced by Malin Kernby, the band name also changed from Smile to Smile.dk.

    Contrary to what that name might suggest, the girls are from Sweden, not Denmark. They are only marketed as a Danish band.

    The dance-pop group is well known for their licenses in the Dance Dance Revolution games and Toshiba-EMI Japan's Dancemania albums.

    Most of their tracks are produced by Robert Uhlmann and co-produced by Robin Rex.

    In 2005, according to their manager, Smile.dk had begun a hiatus due to both Veronica and Malin having become married; Malin with a child on the way.

    However, he did not believe that Smile.dk would become defunct, which proved correct with their return, albeit without Malin.

    Smile.dk's 2008 comeback was organised by American producer Jamie Thompson, in which they released a new album "Party Around The World".

    Malin Kernby was replaced by new member Hanna Stockzell, who is a friend of Veronica's. Hanna left the group in April 2010 to pursue her career as a solo bubblegum dance artist and will be replaced by Veronica's friend Cecilia Reiskog.

    Smile.dk's "Party Around The World" CD was finally released in Japan in 2010 by Dreamusic, Inc. which contains not just 13 but massive sixteen (16) tracks including the bonus remixes of "Koko Soko" and "Butterly (2009 Version)".

    They are currently recording greatest hits album entitled "The Make Up Collection" which will be set for worldwide release very soon.

    On this album will contain remakes from their previous hits in a brand new style plus a whooping eight brand new songs including the new hit single "Moshi Moshi" which has just been planned to release this December 2011 at any record stores and online via iTunes.

    Also as a bonus, they will be releasing another song this Spring 2012 entitled "Baby Boom" written by Veronica and Cecilia as they confirmed that Veronica is pregnant for her second child and Cecilia as well. No further release date yet as the song is currently in production.

    Pictures (1)


    Fans (1)


    Similar Artists

    P!nkJesse McCartneyDisneyMatthew MorrisonLinda BengtzingToy-BoxJoshua KadisonSarah Dawn FinerMilowNicola RobertsJulio Iglesias Jr.Trevor MoranD-Tent BoysMen Without HatsBiagio Antonacci show more (16-31 of 60)

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    leaderboard activity


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (3)