We use cookies to customize content and advertising, to provide social media features, and to analyze traffic to our site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. Read more.

    Trail of Tears

    Become fan 0 Rate 0 Like & Share
    /5 from 0 users

    Most Popular Songs (more)

    1Orroro lyrics
    2Crashing Down lyrics
    3Words Of The Fly lyrics
    4Sign Of The Shameless lyrics
    5The Burden lyrics
    6The Haunted lyrics
    7Fragile Emotional Disorder lyrics
    8Image Of Hope lyrics
    9BloodRed Trance lyrics
    10The Day We Drowned lyrics

    Most Popular Albums (more)

    1Bloodstained Endurance [2009]
    2Existentia [2007]
    3Profoundemonium [2000]
    4Free Fall Into Fear [2005]
    5A New Dimension Of Might [2002]
    6Disclosure In Red [1999]


    TRAIL OF TEARS began as NATT in 1994, but it wasn't until 1997, when the band experienced drastic line-up changes including the replacement of Ales Vik by Helena Iren Michaelsen and drummer Vidar Uleberg by Jonathan Perez, as well as addition of a permanent keyboard player Rank Roald Hagen, twin bother of bass player Kjell Rune, which prompted a change in musical style, that the name TRAIL OF TEARS was instituted. Due to these changes, the band's musical direction evolved from the straigtforward, somewhat primitive metal to what is now TRAIL OF TEARS' signature style.

    When silence cries..., a 3-track demo, was recorded in March/April 1997 at the Jailhouse Studio. Shortly thereafter, lead guitarist Michael Krumins left the band and was replaced by Runar Hansen. The demo prompted a spew of contractual offers and in early 1998, the band signed a two-album deal with Dutch label DSFA Records. The band entered Jailhouse Studio once again to record their debut, Disclosure in Red, released in November 1998. Heavy touring followed including a European tour with Tristania, The Sins of Thy Beloved, Siebenb├╝rgen and Antichrisis. However, conflicts with female vocalist Helena Iren Michaelsen ensued both on later tours and in the studio forcing the band to bid her farewell following the completion of Profoundemonium, which was licensed to NAPALM RECORDS for distribution except in the Benelux countries. TRAIL OF TEARS welcomed Helena's replacement, Cathrine Paulsen, in May 2000.

    TRAIL OF TEARS continued to stay active on the touring circuit between their song writing and recording responsibilities, having rocked festival stages across Europe: Dynamo Open Air (NL), Wacken Open Air (D), Eurorock (B), Quart Festival (N), and Metal Dayz (CH) to name a few. In the summer of 2001, the band signed a 3-album deal with NAPALM RECORDS, entering Soundsuite Studio in the mid February of the following year. Supervised by producer Terje Refsnes (Tristania, Sirenia), TRAIL OF TEARS recorded nine new tracks, as well as Faith No More's Caffeine for the limited edition version of A New Dimension of Might. The band's latest recording effort was released in September 2002. An extensive European tour followed.

    As a result of the official nomination of Kjetil Nordhus as the second singer and of a general disagreement about future plans the band announced that Cathrine Paulsen has decided to leave the band. With this new line-up, TRAIL OF TEARS recorded their 4th album Free Fall Into Fear, to be released on January 31st 2005.

    Pictures (0)

    no pictures

    Fans (0)

    no fans

    Similar Artists

    no artists

    More artists

    • popular on LSI
    • new on LSI


    leaderboard activity


    Facebook (0) LetsSingIt (2)